Feedback / Suggestions

Constitution of Board

Constitution of Board:


As per the “Karnataka Slum Areas (Improvement & clearance) Act 1973” Act Karnataka Slum Development Board has 8 nominated official members and 5 non-official members. A non-official is nominated as Chairman and he/she will be the head of the department. The Commissioner of the Board is the Chief Executive Officer as per Section 37 of the Act and he has to carry out various functions of the Board as enumerated in the provisions of the Act.


The Board has its jurisdiction in all the districts of Karnataka and is the apex body which controls the planning, implementation of developmental programmes and over all administrative set up. The Administrative set up of the Board consists of office of the Chairman, the Office of the Commissioner with Secretary, Deputy Director, Chief Account’s officer, Law Officer, Assistant Revenue Officer who are all section heads to the respective sections and Technical Director being incharge of Circle Offices, Executive Engineer being incharge of divisions and Assistant Executive Engineer being incharge of Sub-Divisions. The Karnataka Slum Development Board has 4 circle offices, 10 divisions and 20 sub-divisions.


Last Updated: 02-09-2020 02:22 PM Updated By: Admin

Disclaimer :

Please note that this page also provides links to the websites / web pages of Govt. Ministries/Departments/Organisations.The content of these websites are owned by the respective organisations and they may be contacted for any further information or suggestion

Website Policies

  • Copyright Policy
  • Hyperlinking Policy
  • Security Policy
  • Terms & Conditions
  • Privacy Policy
  • Help
  • Screen Reader Access
  • Guidelines


  • Last Updated​ :
  • Visitors Counter :
  • Version :
CONTENT OWNED AND MAINTAINED BY : Karnataka Slum Development Board
Designed, Developed and Hosted by: Center for e-Governance - Web Portal, Government of Karnataka © 2023, All Rights Reserved.

Best viewed in Chrome v-87.0.4280.141, Microsoft Edge v-87.0.664.75, Firefox -v-83.0 Browsers. Resolution : 1280x800 to 1920x1080